culture wedge podcast: if it bleeds, we can kill it – episode 1

In the first episode of If It Bleeds, We Can Kill It, a Culture Wedge podcast, Byrd and Trev discuss whether Spielberg’s influence will help or hurt Falling Skies, if hipsters’ detached irony is ruining the things they love, the hits and misses of Time Magazine’s Top 25 Animated Films of All Time list, and the new trailers for Captain America and A Dangerous Method. Oh, and they also ask Blake Lively to send them more “candid” photos.

Listen:

Subscribe & Download:    

About Brad

I love what I love and I am who I am. I'm a nerd. Don't like it? Oh well.
This entry was posted in entertainment, movies, podcast and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to culture wedge podcast: if it bleeds, we can kill it – episode 1

  1. Jenny says:

    I listened to this podcast, and feel offended. When discussing Tangled, it was brought up that I happened to like that movie. This information was received with groans, and then the comment “Its the kind of film, if people like every animated film…they will like it” I take offense to this comment, I do not like every animated film, but did in fact like Tangled. It was a VERY good movie. While I do agree 100% it shouldn’t be in the top 25 of all time, I think it deserve more credit that you are giving it, especially having never watched it.. (Trev this will be my movie pick for the next 3 Wednesdays, get ready!) and you aren’t giving me the credit I deserve…

  2. Byrd says:

    I was just mad that Doogle and Delgo didn’t make the list.

  3. Trev says:

    Jenny, this is what we in the podcast business call “keeping it real.” Our listeners expect honesty. We can’t just act like your taste in movies ISN’T extremely questionable. That would be unfair to the fans, and to our ourselves.

Leave a Reply

